EQUITANA Innovation Award 2017 with new categories

03 November 2016
Gewinner des EQUITANA Innovationspreises 2015 |

Application period ends 9 January 2017 

Wanted: The best, newest and most advanced products and concepts for the European equestrian sports market may now be submitted to compete for the EQUITANA Innovation Award. Presented in cooperation with the trade magazine Pferdebetrieb since 2007, the prize has developed into the most prestigious competition in the European equestrian sports market since its debut. Online applications will be accepted from 7 November. The submission deadline is 9 January. Only EQUITANA exhibitors are eligible to participate.

From six to eleven … lots has changed this year. For example, new categories were added to the existing ones in order to do justice to the diversity of submissions. Among the brand-new categories this year are “Feeding and Trough Technology”, “Horse Equipment and Training Technology” and “Sustainability/CSR”. The Sustainability/CSR category recognises products or concepts whose focus is on sustainability or corporate social responsibility (CSR), i.e. measures aimed at making corporate profits more environmentally compatible, socially responsible and economically viable. These steps must have already been implemented and actually used in practical applications.

There’s also been a change regarding the terms and conditions of participation. A fee of €50 will be charged for each submitted product or concept. If a product is nominated, an additional fee of €50 will be charged for each nominated product. A jury of experts will screen the submissions and nominate up to 10 products per category.

All nominees will be introduced in a special issue of Pferdebetrieb, featured in the specially published “EQUITANA Innovation Guide” and presented on www.equitana.com. They’ll get a digital banner for advertising purposes and will be recognised with a nomination certificate to be displayed at their EQUITANA stand – and of course they’ll be invited to the award ceremony at EQUITANA.

Here are the categories of the EQUITANA Innovation Award.

1. Stable, hall and arena construction
2. Pasture/stable technology and accessories
3. Feeding and trough technology
4. Fodder
5. Health
6. Care
7. Riding and work fashions, safety products
8. Horse equipment and training technology
9. Vehicles and trailers
10. Sustainability/CSR
11. Special Jury Award (optional)

In general, submissions must not be older than 12 months and should enhance the efficiency, operational safety, energy situation or service portfolio of a horse-related business or represent a new development in the equestrian sports market. Each exhibitor may enter the race with several products.

As in previous years, the jury reserves the right to present a “Special Jury Award”. Supplementing the ten categories, it may be used, for example, to recognise groundbreaking product prototypes which are not yet mature enough for the market and thus are still awaiting rollout.

The complete application will be available on www.equitana.com from 7 November.

The submission deadline is 9 January 2017.


« to News-Summary